Review Panel Announced for 2017 Sound of Silent Film Festival

This year’s Sound of Silent Film Festival, featuring newly composed scores performed live to modern silent films, received submissions from filmmakers in more than 20 countries.

Over the next month they will be reviewed by a distinguished panel of film experts and the final films will be selected by February 1st.

The panel for 2017 is:

James Choi
John Corba
Travis Duffield
Christopher Kalis
Ali Khatami
Sharon Moony
Thomas O’Haver
Daniel Pal
Kahra Scott-James
Brian Zahm

The Sound of Silent Film Festival will take place on Saturday, April 22nd at the Music Box Theater.

More Information