Haunted Landscapes

ACM celebrates George Crumb‘s 80th birthday with a concert of his ethereally beautiful music. Known for haunting sound effects, theatrical flourishes and for his spiritual intensity, Crumb is a true American original.


Monday, October 26, 2009, 7:30 PM
Roosevelt University
430 S. Michigan Ave.
$15 at the door, $10 online, $5 for students and seniors

Five Pieces for Piano
Dream Sequence
Vox Balanae
Madrigals Book I
Eleven Echoes of Autumn

Hulya Alpakin – piano
Alyson Berger – cello
Matthew Cataldi – violin
Carla Janzen – soprano
Douglas Johnson – double bass
Francesco Milioto – piano
Alicia Poot – flute
Chris Riggs – percussion
KT Somero – clarinet