ACM relies on contributions, both large and small, to support our innovative programs like the Thirsty Ears Festival, Open House, Sound of Silent Film, Live at the Davis and the ACM School of Music. Your generosity enables us to continue our mission of integrating musical creativity into everyday life.

ACM a publicly supported, not-for-profit, 501(c)(3) organization. To support our programs, please consider making a secure online donation in any amount.

“A Utopian vision of contemporary music-for-everyone”
– John Von Rhein, Chicago Tribune

“Access Contemporary Music is one of Chicago’s most innovative and adventurous new music organizations.”
– Wynne Delacoma, Chicago Classical Review

Current Donors


Arts Work Fund of the Chicago Community Trust
Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation
Driehaus Foundation
Illinois Arts Council
CityArts Program of Chicago
Prince Charitable Trusts at MacArthur

Anna C. Walker

$5,000 – $9,000

Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation
Elizabeth F. Cheney Foundation

$2,500 – $4,999

Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University
Hugh Schulze

$1,000 – $2,499

Cliffdwellers Arts Foundation
Open House New York
George Thirivathukal

$500 – $999

Jim Adair
Historic Milwaukee
Tony Scott-Green
Jessica Richardson

Paul Winberg
Randall West


$250 – $499

William Susman

$100 – $249

Katrina Burton
Eighth Blackbird Performing Arts Association
Manuel Álvarez Diestro
Denyse Ffrench
Jane Heron
Valerie Hollaender
Marissa Ingley
Rachel Lewis
Peter Kachergis and Amy Munice
Veda Maniquis
Juan Rodriguez
Carl Rogers
Marcia Shuminas
Janet Carl Smith
Anne Suh

$50 – $99

Carol Adair
Deanne Borden
William Bradley
Dan and Erica Chandler
Patrick Cummings
Andrea DiOrio
Susan Doig
Bob Falwell
Dan Goodman
Nancy Hughes
Jason Jenrich
Eric Kingery
Melissa Rice
Greg Steinke
Alan Waterman
Heather Wiley

$0 – $49

Conrad Cummings
Julie Degner
John W. Diaz
Greg Emetaz
Julia Garcia
Melinda Green
Brandon Harrington
Ann and Gordon Howard
David Kawliche
Debra Kaye
Ursula Kwong-Brown
Cal Macklin
Charles Macko
Jeffrey Maharry
Jesse McQuarters
Keith Mautner
Nicholas Miles
Janice Mitchell
Kathleen Pace
Marianne Parker
William Putnam
Carlton Roberts
Carl Rogers
Richard Shepherd
James Schlefer
Roell Schmidt
Greg Steinke
Stacey Stern
Janice Weber
Linda Winke