Composer Alive: Mexico

gabriela_ortizThe culmination of our summer-long collaboration with Gabriel Ortiz, this exciting concert features the World Premiere of her new piece De Animos y Quebrantos and the music of other living Mexican composers including the renowned Mario Lavista.

Ms. Ortiz will be present.


Saturday, September 12, 2009, 7:30 PM
Loyola University Museum of Art
820 N. Michigan Ave.
$15 at the door, $10 online, $5 for students and seniors

Trifolium by Gabriela Ortiz
Reflejo Espiral by Javier Torres Maldonado
Tres Bagatelles by Mario Lavista
Encanto by Victor Pichardo
De Animos y Quebrantos by Gabriela Ortiz (World Premiere)

Francesco Milioto – conductor

Hulya Alpakin – piano
Alyson Berger – cello
Elizabeth Choi – violin
Dominic Johnson – viola
Matthew Peters – percussion
Alicia Poot – flute


Back to 2009-2010 Season